2022 Morocco Open WTA Entry List - Muguruza, Tomljanovic, Mladenovic, Sherif & more

2022 Morocco Open WTA Entry List - Muguruza, Tomljanovic, Mladenovic, Sherif & more

by Drew Tate

Last updated

The 2022 Morocco Open returns with a solid entry list for its 20th edition from May 15th till May 21st headlined by Garbine Muguruza and Ajla Tomljanovic.

The clay event was last held in 2019 when Maria Sakkari triumphed and this year's edition will be the 20th edition of the event. It returns after a lengthy absence but since Maria Sakkari won't' play this time, we will have a new champion. The top seeds are Garbine Muguruza and Alja Tomljanovic. Alongside the tournament in Rabat, fans will see players in action also at the 2022 Strasbourg Open.

Besides them, we will see other players playing for the trophy. From May 15th till May 21st we will see Nuria Parrizas Diaz, Beatriz Haddad Maia, Mayar Sherif, Anna Bondar, and Kristina Mladenovic. The event is one of the final events ahead of the Roland Garros and it will serve players for getting into shape and peak form for the 2nd grand slam of the season.

2022 Morocco Open WTA Entry List:

1. (WC) Garbiñe Muguruza 
2. Ajla Tomljanovic
3. Nuria Parrizas Diaz
4. Beatriz Haddad Maia
5. Mayar Sherif
6. Anna Bondar
7. Qinwen Zheng
8. Arantxa Rus
9. Anna Kalinskaya
10. Rebecca Peterson
11. Lucia Bronzetti
12. Martina Trevisan
13. Clara Burel
14. Panna Udvardy
15. Kristina Kucova
16. Anna Karolina Schmiedlova
17. Xinyu Wang
18. Dalma Galfi
19. Kristina Mladenovic
20. Chloe Paquet
21. Kamilla Rakhimova
22. Claire Liu
23. Astra Sharma
24. Marcela Zacarias
25. Irene Burillo Escorihuela
26. Ulrikke Eikeri
27. (WC) Lulu Sun 
28. (WC) Petra Marcinko 
29. (Qualifier)
30. (Qualifier)
31. (Qualifier)
32. (Qualifier)


You may also like