US Open News

Read all the latest news about US Open

The US Open is one of the oldest tennis tournaments in the world and certainly, the most popular tennis event held in the United States.

The only Grand Slam that is played in America started already back in 1881 and every year, it serves as the last major event of the season. Since 1978 it's played on the hard courts of the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in New York, United States.

143rd edition will be played in 2023 from August 28th to September 10th and traditionally, it will welcome 128 players in both ATP & WTA draws, and once again reward players with tens of millions distributed in prize money.

Date: 28 August - 10 September
Category: Grand Slam
Surface: Hard
Location: New York, United States
Venue: USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center
Players: 128 players (ATP Entry List / WTA Entry List)
Prize Money: $65 million (Distribution Overview)
Points: 2000 for champion (Distribution Overview)
Draw: ATP Draw / WTA Draw
Official website:

You may also like