Australian Open News

Read all the latest news about Australian Open

Australian Open is traditionally the first Grand Slam tournament of the season and it's no different in 2023.

The tournament, which is held in the Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia, welcomes 128 players in singles draws of the ATP & WTA tournaments and offers $76.5 million in prize money.

In 2023, it's held from January 16-29 and it's played on the hard courts of the Melbourne Park. The final matches are held at the Rod Laver Arena and the defending champions were Ashleigh Barty and Rafael Nadal.

Date: 16 - 29 January
Category: Grand Slam
Surface: Hard
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Venue: Melbourne Park
Players: 128 players (ATP Entry List / WTA Entry List)
Prize Money: $76.5 million (Distribution Overview)
Points: 2000 for champion (Distribution Overview)
Draw: ATP Draw / WTA Draw
Official website:

You may also like