Cincinnati Masters News

Read all the latest news about Cincinnati Masters

The Cincinnati Masters, also called the Western & Southern Open, is one of the ATP & WTA 1000 events with a long tradition.

Founded already in 1899, the Cincinnati Masters is one of the oldest tennis tournaments in the world. Since 1979, the event is held at the Lindner Family Tennis Center in Cincinnati, Ohio, United States, and it will be no different in 2023.

This year, the Cincinnati Masters will be played from August 13th to 20th, and once again, the best players competing on the ATP & WTA Tours will play at the event, which is one of the last events before the last major of the season, the US Open.

Date: 13 - 20 August
Category: ATP 1000 / WTA 1000
Surface: Hard
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Venue: Lindner Family Tennis Center
Players: 56 players (ATP Entry List / WTA Entry List)
Prize Money: $6.6 million (Distribution Overview)
Points: 1000 for champion (Distribution Overview)
Draw: ATP Draw / WTA Draw
Official website:

You may also like