2023 Atlanta Open ATP Entry List - Shelton, Fritz, Nishikori & more

2023 Atlanta Open ATP Entry List - Shelton, Fritz, Nishikori & more

by Zachary Wimer

Last updated

The 2023 Atlanta Open once again attracted some of the best players in the world for their ATP 250 event.

The American audience will be delighted to see their best players featured on the entry list for the 2023 Atlanta Open, which runs from July 24th to 30th in Atlanta, Georgia in the United States of America.

Alex de Minaur won the tournament in 2022 after fighting the heat, and the Australian will be back to defend his title this year. But the field of players that will grace the courts at Atlantic Station will mean a real challenge for the defending champion.

Coco Gauff and Leylah Fernandez will be the two players that will appear on the court, but that's because of an exhibition event. The real ATP 250 tournament will be headlined by the likes of Taylor Fritz, Alexander Bublik, and Yoshihito Nishioka.

Atlanta's own Ben Shelton has been turning heads in the tennis world and now, the twenty-year-old will compete in front of the home crowd, after he became the youngest American to reach a Grand Slam quarterfinal since Andy Roddick in 2002.

Veteran of the sport and six-time Atlanta Open champion, John Isner, is also set to participate. Though his ranking has slipped, Isner’s towering serve remains as potent as ever. He has accepted a wild card entry, looking to etch another chapter in his decorated career and break his own tournament record.

The Atlanta Open has also extended a wild card invitation to Georgia Tech's Andres Martin, marking his second appearance at the tournament. Another wild card entrant, France's Gael Monfils, with his 11 ATP titles and charismatic playstyle, promises to add flair to the proceedings.

Other notable players in the field include Daniel Evans, Ugo Humbert, Adrian Mannarino, and J.J. Wolf. To see the full entry list for the 2023 Atlanta Open, be sure to check it out below.

2023 Atlanta Open ATP Entry List:

Seed Name  Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Taylor Fritz 9 9
2 Alex de Minaur 16 16
3 Alexander Bublik 26 26
4 Yoshihito Nishioka 27 27
5 Daniel Evans 30 30
6 Ben Shelton 35 35
7 Ugo Humbert 38 38
8 Adrian Mannarino 43 43
J.J. Wolf 46 46
Brandon Nakashima 51 51
Maxime Cressy 55 55
Yibing Wu 59 59
Max Purcell 62 62
Marcos Giron 63 63
Mackenzie McDonald 64 64
Nuno Borges 68 68
Jordan Thompson 71 71
Constant Lestienne 73 73
Kei Nishikori 48 (PR) 48 (PR)
John Isner (WC)
Gael Monfils (WC)
Andres Martin (WC)
(WC) A+


You may also like