2022 Palermo Open WTA Entry List - Trevisan, Putintseva, Sorribes Tormo, Zhang & more

2022 Palermo Open WTA Entry List - Trevisan, Putintseva, Sorribes Tormo, Zhang & more

by Balasz Virag

Last updated

The 2022 Palermo Open will be played from July 18th until 24th and it will bring a lot of interesting matches to the Italian city.

Palermo Open is also one of the tournaments that hosted many legends a couple of decades ago and returned to the WTA Tour just recently. In 2021, Danielle Collins triumphed in the Italian city, but she won't defend her title this year as she signed up for the tournament that is played at the same time in Hamburg.

Home player, Martina Trevisan will be probably the highest-ranked player at the tournament. If she wants to make the home crowd happy, she will need to defeat players such as Yulia Putintseva, Sara Sorribes Tormo and Shuai Zhang.

But there will be also many lower-ranked players that will attempt to win their maiden WTA title in Palermo. Irina-Camelia Begu, Ajla Tomljanovic, Nuria Parrizas Diaz and Kaja Juvan will all compete and try to show their qualities.

2022 Palermo Open WTA Entry List:

1. Martina Trevisan
2. Yulia Putintseva
3.  Sara Sorribes Tormo
4. Shuai Zhang
5. Irina-Camelia Begu
6. Ajla Tomljanovic
7. Nuria Parrizas Diaz
8. Kaja Juvan
9. Anna Bondar
10. Xinyu Wang
11. Lucia Bronzetti
12. Jasmine Paolini
13. Caroline Garcia
14. Diane Parry
15. Petra Martic
16. Anna Karolina Schmiedlova
17. Oceane Dodin
18. Arantxa Rus
19. Danka Kovinic
20. Clara Burel
21. Laura Siegemund
22. (WC)
23. (WC)
24. (WC) Top 20
25. (WC) Top 20
26. (SE)
27. (Qualifier)
28. (Qualifier)
29. (Qualifier)
30. (Qualifier)
31. (Qualifier)
32. (Qualifier)


You may also like