2023 Qatar Open Doha ATP Draw with Zverev, Murray, Medvedev & more

2023 Qatar Open Doha ATP Draw with Zverev, Murray, Medvedev & more

by Zachary Wimer

Last last updated

After women competed in Doha, the ATP 250 will be held from February 20th to 26th and the draw was revealed.

The 2023 Qatar Open is played at the Khalifa International Tennis and Squash Complex and Roberto Bautista Agut is the defending champion in Doha, after defeated Nikoloz Basilashvili in the final last year.

This year, both of the finalists will compete again. The Spaniard is the fifth-seeded and he'll start against Marton Fucsovics. On the other hand, Basilashvili will start against a qualifier Alexandre Muller in the first round.

Both the focus will be on different players in Doha. Andrey Rublev is the first-seeded player and he'll start against Tallon Griekspoor or Quentin Halys in the second round.

No. 4 at the 2023 Qatar Open, Alexander Zverev, will face a difficult test in the second round. The German will await former world no. 1, Andy Murray, who received a wild card, or Lorenzo Sonego from Italy.

Daniil Medvedev will be one to keep an eye on too. He won his first title of the 2023 season in Rotterdam, and the third seed will want to continue in a good form against one of the qualifiers Oleksii Krutykh or Liam Broady.

The second-seeded Felix Auger-Aliassime will also face a difficult second-round test. The Canadian will meet Aslan Karatsev or Jason Kubler. Be sure to check out the full draw for the 2023 Qatar Open in Doha below.

2023 Qatar Open Doha ATP Draw:

1. Andrey Rublev (1)
2. BYE
3. Tallon Griekspoor
4. Quentin Halys
5. Damir Dzuhmur
6. Jiri Lehecka
7. Emil Ruusuvuori
8. Daniel Evans (6)
9. Alexander Zverev (4)
10. BYE
11. Lorenzo Sonego
12. Andy Murray
13. Nikoloz Basilashvili
14. Alexandre Muller
15. Ilya Ivashka
16. Botic van de Zandschulp (8)
17. Roberto Bautista Agut (5)
18. Marton Fucsovics
19. Fernando Verdasco
20. Christopher O'Connell
21. Oleksii Krutykh
22. Liam Broady
23. BYE
24. Daniil Medvedev (3)
25. Alejandro Davidovich Fokina (7)
26. Constant Lestienne
27. Abedallah Shelbayh
28. Soonwoo Kwon
29. Aslan Karatsev
30. Jason Kubler
31. BYE
32. Felix Auger-Aliassime (2)


You may also like