Qatar Open News

Read all the latest news about Qatar Open

Qatar Open is one of the events that welcomes both ATP & WTA Tour and gives fans in Doha an unforgettable experience.

First, the WTA 500 event is held from February 13th to 18th at the Khalifa International Tennis and Squash Complex in Doha, Qatar. Then, it's followed by an ATP 250 event at the same venue, from February 20th to 26th.

It's one of the favourite events among players on both tours, as it offers good atmosphere and financial compensation. It was won by all four members of the Big Four, as Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Novak Djokovic, and Andy Murray all triumphed in Doha.

Date: 20 - 26 February (ATP) / 13 - 18 February (WTA)
Category: ATP 250 / WTA 500
Surface: Hard
Location: Doha, Qatar
Venue: Khalifa International Tennis and Squash Complex
ATP Players: 32 players (ATP Entry List)
WTA Players: 32 players (WTA Entry List)
ATP Prize Money: $1,377,025 (Distribution Overview)
WTA Prize Money: $780,637 (Distribution Overview)
ATP Points: 250 for champion (Distribution Overview)
WTA Points: 470 for champion (Distribution Overview)
Draw: ATP Draw / WTA Draw
Official website:

You may also like