2023 Chile Open Santiago ATP Entry List - Thiem, Fognini, Musetti & more

2023 Chile Open Santiago ATP Entry List - Thiem, Fognini, Musetti & more

by Zachary Wimer

Last updated

The entry list of the 2023 Chile Open, which is held in Santiago from February 27th through March 5th, is full of clay-court specialists, who added this surface to their schedule early.

Only a few clay-court tournaments, are held in the early stages of the ATP season and most of them are held in the South America. One of those is also the 2023 Chile Open, which has a long tradition that dates back to 1930, when the tournament was founded. Since 2020 it's held on the clay courts of the Club Deportivo Universidad Catolica, and it will be no different in 2023.

Last year, this ATP 250 tournament saw Pedro Martinez lift the trophy, and the Spaniard will attempt to defend his title in 2023, but it won't be an easy task, as many higher-ranked players entered the tournament.

A couple of those are Italians Fabio Fognini and Lorenzo Musetti. Also, many Argentinians will travel to Chile, as Diego Schwartzman, Francisco Cerundolo, Sebastian Baez, and Pedro Cachin will all play. Dominic Thiem, who received a wild card for the event will be surely one of the names to keep an eye on.

Albert Ramos, Jaume Munar, Bernabe Zapata Miralles, and Roberto Carballes Baena will join last year's champion in representing Spain, but the entry list includes many more interesting names so be sure to check those out below.

2023 Chile Open Santiago ATP Entry List:

Seed  Name  Seeding Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Lorenzo Musetti 18 18
2 Francisco Cerundolo 33 31
3 Sebastian Baez 35 47
4 Diego Schwartzman 38 28
5 Albert Ramos-Vinolas 47 37
6 Laslo Djere 57 65
7 Pedro Cachin 59 68
8 Bernabe Zapata Miralles 63 74
Jaume Munar 66 67
Roberto Carballes Baena 73 77
Tomas Martin Etcheverry 75 82
Pedro Martinez 76 72
Dusan Lajovic 80 89
Juan Pablo Varillas 81 94
Thiago Monteiro 83 78
Fabio Fognini 86 62
Facundo Bagnis 87 88
Daniel Elahi Galan 88 81
Marco Cecchinato 90 95
(WC) Dominic Thiem 96
(WC) Cristian Garin 98
(SE) Nicolas Jarry 139
Joao Sousa 143 84
(WC) Alejandro Tabilo 148


You may also like