2023 Cordoba Open ATP Entry List - Schwartzman, Cerundolo, Baez & more

2023 Cordoba Open ATP Entry List - Schwartzman, Cerundolo, Baez & more

by Zachary Wimer

Last updated

The 2023 Cordoba Open is one of the events that kick off the clay-court season after the first major of the season, and traditionally, it features an entry list full of players, who like this surface.

Clay-court specialists often suffer for the first month of the season and eagerly await the first event on the red clay. In 2023, it's the Cordoba Open, which takes place in Argentina from February 6-12 and will be played already for the fifth time. Twice in the past, it was won by an Argentinian, but the defending champion is Albert Ramos from Spain.

The Spaniard will defend his title in 2023, but he will need to face a lot of clay-court specialists and home players at the tournament. The entry list is led by Diego Schwartzman and his compatriot Francisco Cerundolo.

Francisco's brother, Juan Manuel Cerundolo will also play at the event, as he triumphed in Cordoba in 2021 and received a wild-card for the 2023 edition as well as former world no. 20, Guido Pella. Sebastian Baez is another Argentinian that will play on home soil and Pedro Cachin, Tomas Martin Etcheverry, and Facundo Bagnis are other players on the entry list from this country.

Cristian Garin, another former champion, will also take part at the event and also some players from Europe will travel to the South America to play on their favourite surface. Pedro Martinez, Hugo Gaston, and Pablo Andujar.

2023 Cordoba Open ATP Entry List:

1. Diego Schwartzman
2. Francisco Cerundolo
3. Albert Ramos-Vinolas
4. Sebastian Baez
5. Pedro Cachin
6. Federico Coria
7. Pedro Martinez
8. Bernabe Zapata Miralles
Roberto Carballes Baena
Thiago Monteiro
Daniel Elahi Galan
Tomas Martin Etcheverry
Joao Sousa
Facundo Bagnis
Dusan Lajovic
Juan Pablo Varillas
Marco Cecchinato
Alejandro Tabilo
Hugo Gaston
Cristian Garin
Pablo Andujar
Juan Manuel Cerundolo (WC)
Guido Pella (WC)
Tomas Barrios Vera (WC)
Andrea Vavassori (Qualifier)
Hugo Dellien (Qualifier)
Luciano Darderi (Qualifier)
Federico Delbonis (Qualifier)


You may also like