2022 Lausanne Open WTA Entry List - Collins, Kasatkina, Bencic, Giorgi & more

2022 Lausanne Open WTA Entry List - Collins, Kasatkina, Bencic, Giorgi & more

by Zachary Wimer

Last updated

The Lausanne Open in 2022 will be contested from July 11th to 17th, in the week following the season's third Grand Slam, and will have a strong entry list.

Kiki Bertens, Alize Cornet or Tamara Zidansek are players that triumphed at the Lausanne Open in the past. In 2022, the entry list will be headlined by the 2022 Australian Open finalist, Danielle Collins who will be the biggest favourite in the Swiss city.

She will be joined by some very strong clay-court players who will be looking to regain their momentum after the only grass-court Grand Slam tournament of the season. Daria Kasatkina, Belinda Bencic and Camila Giorgi are all on the entry list as they will try to make a strong result in Lausanne.

Moreover, all last year's semifinalist will be present at the event as Clara Burel, Caroline Garcia, Maryna Zanevska and last year's champion, Tamara Zidansek will try to defend their points.

2022 Lausanne Open WTA Entry List:

1. Danielle Collins
2. Daria Kasatkina 
3. Belinda Bencic 
4. Camila Giorgi 
5. Sara Sorribes Tormo
6. Irina-Camelia Begu
7. Alize Cornet
8. Nuria Parrizas Diaz 
9. Tamara Zidansek 
10. Maryna Zanevska 
11. Varvara Gracheva 
12. Lucia Bronzetti 
13. Jasmine Paolini 
14. Dayana Yastremska
15. Caroline Garcia 
16. Diane Parry
17. Anna Kalinskaya
18. Petra Martic
19. Oceane Dodin
20. Anastasia Potapova
21. Clara Burel 
22. (WC)
23. (WC)
24. (WC) Top 20
25 (WC) Top 20
26. (SE)
27. (Qualifier)
28. (Qualifier)
29. (Qualifier)
30. (Qualifier)
31. (Qualifier)
32. (Qualifier)


You may also like