2023 Morocco Open Rabat WTA Prize Money & Points Overview

2023 Morocco Open Rabat WTA Prize Money & Points Overview

There will be quite a lot of the prize money and points up for grabs at the 2023 Morocco Open in Rabat.

The 2023 Morocco Open Rabat, also known as the Rabat Grand Prix or the Grand Prix de SAR La Princesse Lalla Meryem due to sponsorship reasons, is a WTA 250 event that promises an exciting lineup of players from May 21st to 27th.

As the last event before the Roland Garros, the tournament offers players an excellent opportunity to secure valuable ranking points and prepare for the second major of the year on clay courts.

Taking place at the Club des Cheminots, the 2023 edition of this prestigious tournament features an intriguing mix of experienced players and rising stars, promising a week of thrilling matches and intense competition.

The top seed, Maria Sakkari, is the only player from the WTA Top 10 to participate, while defending champion Martina Trevisan, ranked within the Top 20, returns to defend her title. Other notable players in the draw include 2017 US Open champion Sloane Stephens, 2021 US Open finalist Leylah Fernandez, and 2012 Roland Garros finalist Sara Errani.

They will all fight for a share of $259,303 distributed in prize money and 280 points for the champion. With those points, the winner will also get $34,228 and the trophy to add into the trophy cabinet.

Everyone will be rewarded with the distribution starting with 1 point and $2,804 for the first round loss, going up to 30 points and $3,920 for a second-round participation. Quarterfinalists get 60 points and $6,418 while those that make it to the semifinals will be rewarded with 110 points and $11,275.

For the finalist, along with the title for the runner-up, 180 points and $20,226 is allocated. To see the full breakdown and overview of the prize money and points distributed at the 2023 Morocco Open in Rabat, be sure to check it out below.

2023 Morocco Open Rabat WTA Prize Money & Points Overview:

Points Prize Money
Winner 280 points $34,228
Finalist 180 points $20,226
Semi-finalists 110 points $11,275
Quarter-finalists 60 points $6,418
2nd round 30 points $3,920
1st round 1 point $2,804


You may also like