Argentina Open News

Read all the latest news about Argentina Open

Argentina Open is a part of a string of tournaments, which are played on the clay courts in South America.

This ATP 250 event is held from February 13th to 19th, only one week after another clay-court event played in Argentina, but in another city, Cordoba. Therefore, many players elect to sign up for both events, and they travel to Buenos Aires after the first tournament.

The Argentina Open has a long tradition as it was founded in 1921, and currently it's played at the Buenos Aires Lawn Tennis Club.

Date: 13 - 19 February
Category: ATP 250
Surface: Clay
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Venue: Buenos Aires Lawn Tennis Club
Players: 32 players (ATP Entry List)
Prize Money: $626,595 (Distribution Overview)
Points: 250 for champion (Distribution Overview)
Draw: ATP Draw
Official website:

You may also like