2022 Laver Cup Entry List - Nadal, Djokovic, Federer, Murray & more

2022 Laver Cup Entry List - Nadal, Djokovic, Federer, Murray & more

by Sebastian Dahlman

Last last updated

The 2022 Laver Cup will be played from September 23rd until 25th and this time it will be played in the O2 Arena in London.

After previous four events which took part in Prague, Chicago, Geneva and Boston, the Laver Cup will move to London and offer a great entry list once again as Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal will take part at the event again after 3 years.

In the previous four editions of the tournament, Team Europe always defeated Team World. While in 2019, Team World was 1 victory away from winning the Laver Cup as they led 11-7 on the final day, last year, they suffered the worst loss so far, losing 1-14.

Last year, Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer were not part of the Laver Cup and this year, captain Bjorn Borg picked them again after 3 years. Later, another member of Big Four joined the team. Andy Murray will play the Laver Cup for the first time in his career, and it will be in front of the home fans.

Also Novak Djokovic will play at the 2022 Laver Cup as he will complete the Big Four's first historic appearance for one team. The last two members of Team Europe are Stefanos Tsitsipas and Casper Ruud who will complete a solid line-up led by Bjorn Borg.

First, John McEnroe announced three players that will play for the Team World. Later on, Jack Sock joined the line-up and the last two players joined just ahead of the last Grand Slam tournament of the season. Alex de Minaur was announced alongside John Isner, but eventually the tall American was replaced by the 2022 US Open semifinalist, Frances Tiafoe.

Both teams also have alternates as Matteo Berrettini will be ready to come in for Team Europe while Tommy Paul will be Team World’s alternate.

2022 Laver Cup Entry List:

Team Europe (Captain: Bjorn Borg) Team World (Captain: John McEnroe)
Novak Djokovic Felix Auger-Aliassime
Roger Federer Taylor Fritz
Rafael Nadal Diego Schwartzman
Andy Murray Jack Sock
Stefanos Tsitsipas Alex de Minaur
Casper Ruud Frances Tiafoe
Alternate: Matteo Berrettini Alternate: Tommy Paul



You may also like