2024 Geneva Open ATP Entry List - Ruud, Fritz, Shelton & More

2024 Geneva Open ATP Entry List - Ruud, Fritz, Shelton & More

by Nurein Ahmed

The 2024 Geneva Open will be held in the final week before Roland Garros and will run from May 19th to 25th.

This ATP 250 event will be played on outdoor clay courts at the Tennis Club de Geneve, the largest tennis club in Switzerland. A packed field of 28 singles players will vie to win the trophy.

Last year, Nicolas Jarry defied the odds by beating two former champions to win the title. The towering Chilean is returning to defend his crown as the tournament's sixth seed.

Two-time champion Casper Ruud will be looking to avenge his loss to Jarry 12 months ago when he enters this year's event as the top seed in Geneva. He has been in good form of late, winning his first ATP title above the 250 level in Barcelona.

Five of the players competing at this tournament are ranked inside the top 20, including the American trio of Taylor Fritz, Ben Shelton, and Tommy Paul, who are all vying to become the top-ranked American man at the Olympics tennis tournament.

Jan Lennard Struff will hope winning the Munich Open at the age of 33 will open the floodgates for him. He is the tournament's seventh seed. British lefty Jack Draper is still looking to win his first ATP title, and the conditions in Switzerland will certainly suit his power-hitting style.

The same applies to Christopher Eubanks, who is making his second trip to Geneva. Former Japan No. 1 Kei Nishikori has entered this tournament with a protected ranking. The 34-year-old has not played since the Miami Masters, where he lost in the first round to Sebastian Ofner.

The organizers will announce three wild cards in the days leading up to the tournament, while four players will have to qualify. There will also be two special exemption entrants. The full entry list for the 2024 Geneva Open can be seen below.

2024 Geneva Open ATP Players' Entry List:

Seed Name Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Casper Ruud 6 6
2 Taylor Fritz 13 13
3 Ben Shelton 15 15
4 Tommy Paul 16 16
5 Sebastian Baez 19 19
6 Nicolas Jarry 23 23
7 Jan-Lennard Struff 24 24
8 Tallon Griekspoor 25 25
Jiri Lehecka 31 31
Jordan Thompson 33 33
Fabian Marozsan 37 37
Jack Draper 43 43
Christopher Eubanks 44 44
Facundo Diaz Acosta 47 47
Aslan Karatsev 48 48
Tomas Machac 50 50
Marcos Giron 51 51
Kei Nishikori 358 48 (PR)


You may also like