2023 Eastbourne International ATP Entry List - Fritz, Paul, Draper & more

2023 Eastbourne International ATP Entry List - Fritz, Paul, Draper & more

by Zachary Wimer

Last last updated

The 2023 Eastbourne International will be played at the Devonshire Park and the entry list promises another exciting ATP 250 event.

Leading up to the third Grand Slam tournament of the season, and the only one played on the grass courts, the 2023 Eastbourne International, which is held from June 26th to July 1st, serves as a great preparation for players who still want to work on their game on the surface that they have such a short period of time to play on.

One of the players that seems to like the tournament is Taylor Fritz. The American, who recently shared his views on tennis attracting a younger audience, won the tournament twice and he's the defending champion also in 2023.

Fritz confirmed his participation in this year's event in an attempt to add another trophy to his 2019 and 2022 triumphs. But a few more Americans join him on the entry list as he contested also the last year's final against Maxime Cressy.

The tall American will defend his final in 2023 too, joined by Tommy Paul, Brandon Nakashima, and J.J. Wolf. Both semifinalist from the 2022 tournament will also travel to Eastbourne as both Jack Draper and Alex de Minaur are set to participate.

But the list of the names that can go far at the event doesn't end there. Francisco Cerundolo, Grigor Dimitrov, and Botic van de Zandschulp are all capable of doing damage, and they will want to show that ahead of the Wimbledon.

One of the players on the entry list, Mikael Ymer, will need to work hard to recover a $40,000 fine that he recently received for smashing the umpire's chair, and the tournament in Eastbourne will give him a chance to do that as he made the cut. To see the full entry list for the 2023 Eastbourne International, be sure to see it below.

2023 Eastbourne International ATP Entry List:

Seed Name  Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Taylor Fritz 8 8
2 Tommy Paul 17 17
3 Alex de Minaur 19 19
4 Francisco Cerundolo 23 23
5 Grigor Dimitrov 29 29
6 Botic van de Zandschulp 31 31
7 Yoshihito Nishioka 33 33
8 Nicolas Jarry 35 35
Miomir Kecmanovic 37 37
Sebastian Baez 42 42
Maxime Cressy 44 44
Brandon Nakashima 45 45
Emil Ruusuvuori 46 46
Lorenzo Sonego 48 48
Tomas Martin Etcheverry 49 49
J.J. Wolf 50 50
Yibing Wu 54 54
Jack Draper 55 55
Mikael Ymer 56 56


You may also like