2023 Mallorca Championships ATP Entry List - Kyrgios, Shelton, Bublik & more

2023 Mallorca Championships ATP Entry List - Kyrgios, Shelton, Bublik & more

by Zachary Wimer

Last updated

From June 25th to July 1st, preparations for the grass-court Grand Slam will peak at the 2023 Mallorca Championships.

The ATP 250 event provides great facilities for fans to fine-tune their grass-court game ahead of the Wimbledon, and the entry list for the 2023 Mallorca Championships shows that the tournament is really popular among players.

In 2022, the tournament was won by Stefanos Tsitsipas, but the Greek won't be defending his title this year. Daniil Medvedev won in 2021, but he also won't be present, but fans can certainly look forward to at least one name that promises a lot of excitement.

Nick Kyrgios is known for his grass-court qualities, and Toni Nadal shared already in November that the Australian will play in Mallorca. With the entry list released, his words were confirmed with the 2022 Wimbledon finalist headlining it.

But it surely won't be a walk in the park for the talented Australian. He'll face a field full of competitors, including the rising star of American tennis, Ben Shelton, who has a game that suits grass courts, and as of recently, also his father as a coach.

There will be also a fair share of home players that will try to delight the Spanish crowd in Mallorca. Alejandro Davidovich Fokina leads the field, followed by the likes of Bernabe Zapata Miralles, Roberto Carballes Baena, Albert Ramos-Vinolas, and wild card recipient Feliciano Lopez.

But those are not the only interesting names that will compete in Mallorca. Tallon Griekspoor, Ugo Humbert, Adrian Mannarino, and Alexander Bublik, who knows how to entertain crowds, will be all present at the 2023 Mallorca Championships and to see the full entry list, be sure to check it out below.

2023 Mallorca Championships ATP Entry List:

Seed Name  Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Nick Kyrgios 26 26
2 Alejandro Davidovich Fokina 34 34
3 Ben Shelton 36 36
4 Bernabe Zapata Miralles 38 38
5 Tallon Griekspoor 39 39
6 Ugo Humbert 40 40
7 Adrian Mannarino 47 47
8 Alexander Bublik 51 51
Roberto Carballes Baena 57 57
Laslo Djere 60 60
Corentin Moutet 61 61
Aslan Karatsev 62 62
Pedro Cachin 64 64
Yannick Hanfmann 65 65
Albert Ramos-Vinolas 67 67
Max Purcell 68 68
Jason Kubler 69 69
Constant Lestienne 70 70
Ilya Ivashka 73 73
(WC) Feliciano Lopez 594


You may also like