Mallorca Championships

The Mallorca Championships is an ATP 250-level grass-court tournament held in Mallorca, Spain every year.

Date: 23 - 29 June
Category: ATP 250 
Surface: Grass
Location: Mallorca, Spain
Venue: Mallorca Country Club
Players: 28 players (ATP Entry List)
Prize Money: 932,135€ (Distribution Overview)
Points: 250 for champion (Distribution Overview)
Draw: ATP Draw
Official website:

The Mallorca Championships is an ATP 250 competition played at the Mallorca Country Club. After launching in 2021, it is one of the newer events on the ATP calendar. Moreover, it is a grass court competition, usually played just one week before Wimbledon.

Although the Mallarcoa Championships is an ATP event now, it started as a women’s competition in 2016. Between 2016 and 2019, four editions of the WTA event took place in Mallorca. However, the first men’s tournament at the Mallorca Country Club took place in 2021 after the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club invested in the competition.

Due to its status as an ATP 250 competition, 28 players participate in the Mallorca Championships each season. Alongside the main singles draw, a men’s doubles tournament also takes place. Here, 16 doubles pairs compete for the title.

Because of its proximity on the ATP calendar to Wimbledon, players use the Mallorca Championships as a warm-up event for Wimbledon. As a result, some of the biggest names in men’s tennis have participated at the Mallorca Country Club over the last three years.

In 2021, the first-ever Mallorca Championships, players like Casper RuudDaniil Medvedev, and Dominic Thiem entered the competition. Eventually, Medvedev made history as the first player to win the ATP Mallorca Championships. In the final, he defeated American player Sam Querrey.

More star-studded fields have entered the main singles draws in 2022 and 2023, too. For instance, Stefanos Tsitsipas won the title in 2022 after beating Spanish player Roberto Bautista Agut. Christopher Eubanks was then successful in 2023 after he defeated Adrian Mannarino in straight sets during the final.

You may also like