2024 Montpellier Open ATP Draw With Rune, Murray, Shapovalov & More

2024 Montpellier Open ATP Draw With Rune, Murray, Shapovalov & More

by Erik Virostko

The ATP action is back after the season's first Grand Slam, with the 2024 Montpellier Open unveiling the draw for the tournament running from January 29th to February 4th.

The men's final at the 2024 Australian Open is yet to be played, but we already know the draw for the first ATP 250 tournament, which will be played after the first major of the season, the 2024 Montpellier Open, also known as the Open Sud de France.

The top seed at the tournament is Holger Rune, who accepted a wild card into the tournament, after he was stunned by Frenchman Arthur Cazaux early in Melbourne.

Like all the top four seeds, the Dane will have a first-round bye in Montpellier, and in the second round, he'll await the winner of the match between a qualifier and veteran Richard Gasquet.

On the other side of the draw is the second-seeded Alexander Bublik, who won't have an easy second-round draw either. The Kazakhstani player will clash with the winner of the first-round match between Denis Shapovalov and Hugo Gaston.

The third seed in Montpellier is Felix Auger-Aliassime, who is also looking to improve his form. The Canadian player can meet Cazaux, who eliminated Rune in Melbourne, or Maxmilian Marterer in the second round.

But there are also some first-round blockbusters. Andy Murray is still searching for his top form, and the fifth-seeded Brit will face a difficult challenge in his first match in Montpellier, taking on Benoit Paire.

The eighth-seeded Gael Monfils also won't have an easy first-round match, as he'll take on Flavio Cobolli, while the fourth-seeded Borna Coric will need to wait for the winner of an all-Spanish clash between Jaume Munar and Pedro Martinez. Be sure to see the full 2024 Montpellier Open draw below.

2024 Montpellier Open ATP Draw:

1. Holger Rune (1)
2. BYE
3. Qualifier
4. Richard Gasquet
5. Benjamin Bonzi
6. Michael Mmoh
7. Qualifier
8. Alexandre Muller (7)
9. Borna Coric (4)
10. BYE
11. Jaume Munar
12. Pedro Martinez
13. Bernabe Zapata Miralles
14. Constant Lestienne
15. Flavio Cobolli
16. Gael Monfils(8)
17. Andy Murray (5)
18. Benoit Paire
19. Harold Mayot
20. Lucas Pouille
21. Maximilian Marterer
22. Arthur Cazaux
23. BYE
24. Felix Auger-Aliassime (3)
25. Alexander Shevchenko (6)
26. Qualifier
27. Qualifier
28. Gregoire Barrere
29. Hugo Gaston
30. Denis Shapovalov
31. BYE
32. Alexander Bublik (2)


You may also like