2024 Geneva Open ATP Draw With Djokovic, Murray, Ruud & More

2024 Geneva Open ATP Draw With Djokovic, Murray, Ruud & More

by Erik Virostko

Last updated

The 2024 Geneva Open will be played from May 19th to 25th, and it's one of the last two ATP 250 tournaments before the Roland Garros.

Some players like to fine-tune their form shortly before the Grand Slams, or some maybe didn't get a chance to play many matches previously, so they opt to add one more tournament into their schedule before the major.

That was certainly the case for Novak Djokovic, who will be the top seed in the Swiss city. The Serbian received a wild card, which he accepted only hours prior to the draw, and he will want to find his form again in Geneva.

That won't be an easy task, as already in the second round, he will face the winner of the match between Yannick Hanfmann and the former world no. 1, Andy Murray, who certainly wouldn't mind remembering their old rivalry.

On the other side of the draw is the second-seeded Casper Ruud, who has a slightly easier draw. The Norwegian will start against either a qualifier or Rinky Hijikata in the second round of the tournament.

In Ruud's half of the draw is the fourth-seeded Ben Shelton, who will also want to get some wins behind his belt before he moves to Paris, and he will try to do that against Aslan Karatsev or Flavio Cobolli.

In Djokovic's half, another American, the third-seeded Taylor Fritz will focus on his second-round match against a qualifier or fellow American player, Alex Michelsen.

In the quarter-final of the tournament, he could face a really tricky opponent, as the eighth-seeded Jack Draper will play against Tomas Machac in the first round, with the winner playing against one of the qualifiers in the second round.

2024 Geneva Open ATP Draw:

Player Opponent
Novak Djokovic (1) BYE
Yannick Hanfmann Andy Murray
Federico Coria Denis Shapovalov
Christopher Eubanks Tallon Griekspoor (6)
Taylor Fritz (3) BYE
Qualifier Alex Michelsen
Qualifier Qualifier
Tomas Machac Jack Draper (8)
Fabian Marozsan (7) Alexander Shevchenko
Emil Ruusuvuori Marcos Giron
Aslan Karatsev Flavio Cobolli
BYE Ben Shelton (4)
Sebastian Baez (5) Sumit Nagal
Daniel Altmaier Roberto Carballes Baena
Rinky Hijikata Qualifier
BYE Casper Ruud (2)


You may also like