2024 Croatia Open Umag ATP Entry List - Rublev, Rune, Draper & More

2024 Croatia Open Umag ATP Entry List - Rublev, Rune, Draper & More

by Erik Virostko

The entry list for the 2024 Croatia Open in Umag was released, with solid line-up of players set to compete at the ATP 250 tournament.

The Croatia Open in Umag runs from July 21st to 27th, and it's one of the three ATP Tour-level tournaments held in the week prior to the 2024 Paris Olympics. Therefore, it's not surprising that the entry list includes mostly players, who will not appear at Roland Garros for the Olympic Games.

The leading one among them is Andrey Rublev, who will not be competing at the Olympics this year. It's an interesting development, as fatigue was named as the reason for his decision, but the Russian will play on clay, which is the surface on which the Olympic Games are played, in the week prior to the Games.

Still, he will be facing a relatively fierce competition for the title, as Holger Rune is among the players, who will compete in Umag, as well. His two fellow young stars, Jannik Sinner and Carlos Alcaraz, both won a title at the Croatia Open, and there is no doubt that the young Dane wants to follow the suit.

Another player, who will be very likely seeded in Umag, is Lorenzo Musetti from Italy, and clay specialist, Francisco Cerundolo, will also compete at the 2024 Croatia Open.

On the other hand, Jack Draper is far from being a clay specialist. The British player is a sensational grass-court player, but he still needs practice on the red dirt, and that's probably why he also opted to compete in Umag.

Last year's semi-finalist, Matteo Arnaldi, will also compete in Umag, and so will the player, who stopped him in the semi-finals and went on to win the trophy, as defending champion, Alexei Popyrin, also signed up for the 2024 Croatia Open.

The entry list then also includes players such as Mariano Navone, Luciano Darderi, Tomas Machac, and Fabian Marozsan.

2024 Croatia Open Umag ATP Players' Entry List:

Seed Name Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Andrey Rublev 6 6
2 Holger Rune 15 15
3 Lorenzo Musetti 25 25
4 Francisco Cerundolo 27 27
5 Jack Draper 29 29
6 Mariano Navone 32 32
7 Matteo Arnaldi 35 35
8 Luciano Darderi 37 37
Tomas Machac 38 38
Fabian Marozsan 45 45
Alexei Popyrin 47 47
Flavio Cobolli 49 49
Dusan Lajovic 56 56
Lorenzo Sonego 57 57
Alexander Shevchenko 58 58
Daniel Evans 61 61
Thiago Monteiro 84 84
Jakub Mensik 85 85


You may also like