2024 Swiss Open Gstaad ATP Entry List - Tsitsipas, De Minaur, Hurkacz & More

2024 Swiss Open Gstaad ATP Entry List - Tsitsipas, De Minaur, Hurkacz & More

by Nurein Ahmed

The 2024 Swiss Open in Gstaad is an ATP clay-court tournament that will run from July 15th to 21st, and the entry list has been revealed.

This tournament has existed for over a century and became part of the professional circuit in 1968 when the Open Era began. Former No. 1s such as Roy Emerson (six times), Yevgeny Kafelnikov, and Roger Federer have all triumphed in Gstaad.

At 1,050 meters (3,445 feet) above sea level, it is one of the highest tennis venues in Europe. This year, the tournament's spot in the calendar has made it a perfect destination for Olympic hopefuls.

Seven of the world's Top 20 players will compete at the Swiss Open. The lineup is headed by World No. 7 Alex de Minaur, who has already captured titles on hard and grass courts in 2024.

De Minaur, Hubert Hurkacz, Stefanos Tsitsipas, and Tommy Paul will all be making their debuts at the event and are the four players ranked in the world's Top 15.

Stan Wawrinka and Felix Auger-Aliassime confirmed their presence in Gstaad as early as January. Ugo Humbert, Tomas Martin Etcheverry, and former quarterfinalist Nicolas Jarry will also play.

Jan Lennard Struff and Matteo Berrettini will be the most dangerous and potentially impactful unseeded players. Struff is enjoying a career-best season, winning his first ATP title in Munich at age 33.

Berrettini, meanwhile, won in Gstaad in 2018 and was runner-up in his most recent visit in 2022. The Swiss Open favors the big hitters due to the fast-playing conditions.

Berrettini's compatriot Fabio Fognini was the first Italian to win the tournament in the Open Era in 2017. At 37, the veteran will make his fifth trip to southwestern Switzerland.

The tournament organizers will name three wild cards in the next few weeks, and four players will book their spot in the main draw through the qualifying rounds. Be sure to check the initial entry list for the 2024 Swiss Open below.

2024 Swiss Open Gstaad ATP Players' Entry List:

Seed Name Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Alex de Minaur 7 7
2 Hubert Hurkacz 9 9
3 Stefanos Tsitsipas 11 11
4 Tommy Paul 13 13
5 Ugo Humbert 16 16
6 Felix Auger-Aliassime 18 18
7 Nicolas Jarry 20 20
8 Tomas Martin Etcheverry 32 32
Jan-Lennard Struff 41 41
Matteo Berrettini 65 65
Yannick Hanfmann 92 92
Stan Wawrinka 93 93
Botic van de Zandschulp 99 99
Fabio Fognini 100 100
Gregoire Barrere 105 105
Daniel Elahi Galan 106 106
Albert Ramos-Vinolas 108 108
Damir Dzumhur 110 110


You may also like