2024 Hobart International WTA Draw With Kenin, Stephens, Collins & More

2024 Hobart International WTA Draw With Kenin, Stephens, Collins & More

by Erik Virostko

The 2024 Hobart International is only a WTA 250 tournament, but the draw promises a lot of exciting action regardless.

Held from January 8th to 13th, ahead of the season's first Grand Slam tournament in Melbourne, the Hobart International serves as a great opportunity for players to prepare themselves for the first major of the year.

Many took this chance, and while the majority of the higher-ranked players entered the 2024 Adelaide International draw, there are still many who want to play a WTA 250 tournament, and the leading name in the draw is Elise Mertens, who will be the top seed.

However, the Belgian won't have an easy task at the tournament, as already in her first match, she'll take on the 2022 Australian Open finalist, Danielle Collins, who dropped to the 54th place in the WTA Rankings in recent seasons.

Another player who has experience playing a Grand Slam final and actually winning it is the 2020 Australian Open winner Sofia Kenin. The American didn't start her season well, losing to an inspired Arina Rodionova, and that's the reason why she accepted the Hobart International wild card.

She's the sixth seed in Hobart, and will start against Greet Minnen in the first round of the competition, with a possible second-round match against Daria Saville or Anna Blinkova.

Another Grand Slam champion in the draw is the 2017 US Open winner, Sloane Stephens, who is one of the unseeded players. The American will play against Xiyu Wang in the first round of the tournament.

The second seed in Hobart is Emma Navarro from the United States, who will start against Clara Burel from France. To see the full draw for the 2024 Hobart International, be sure to check it out below.

2024 Hobart International WTA Draw:

1. Elise Mertens (1)
2. Danielle Collins
3. Qualifier
4. Tatjana Maria
5. Qualifier
6. Arantxa Rux
7. Peyton Stearns
8. Varvara Gracheva (8)
9. Lin Zhu (3)
10. Lucia Bronzetti
11. Mayar Sherif
12. Caroline Dolehide
13. Anna Blinkova
14. Daria Saville
15. Greet Minnen
16. Sofia Kenin (6)
17. Marie Bouzkova (5)
18. Qualifier
19. Qualifier
20. Elisabetta Cocciaretto
21. Special Exempt
22. Sloane Stephens
23. Olivia Gadecki
24. Xinyu Wang (4)
25. Linda Noskova (7)
26. Qualifier
27. Rebeka Masarova
28. Martina Trevisan
29. Qualifier
30. Sara Sorribes Tormo
31. Clara Burel
32. Emma Navarro (2)


You may also like