2024 Libema Open ATP Entry List - Medvedev, De Minaur, Raonic & More

2024 Libema Open ATP Entry List - Medvedev, De Minaur, Raonic & More

by Nurein Ahmed

Tennis' famed grass-court swing will begin in the second week of June with a pair of ATP 250 tournaments, one of which is the 2024 Libema Open.

It will run from June 10th to 16th and feature a 28-player singles field. It is one of eight tour-level events held on the lawns. This tournament has been held yearly since 1990, except for 2020 and 2021, because of the coronavirus pandemic.

For the last two editions, Dutch players have reigned supreme. Tim Van Rijthoven sensationally won his first tour-level title back in 2022, beating Daniil Medvedev in the final. Last season, his more accomplished compatriot Tallon Griekspoor joined the winner's circle.

The entry list for this year's tournament is even stronger, with six Top 20 players signing up to play the Libema Open. Daniil Medvedev is the sole Top 10 player in the field, but he has not won this event in his career. he was the first player to commit at 2024 edition.

He can expect plenty of competition from World No. 11 Alex de Minaur and World No. 15 Ugo Humbert, who defeated him in the Dubai semifinals earlier this season. Tommy Paul will be the fourth seed. The American ended the Russian's title reign at the 2024 Italian Open.

Karen Khachanov, Sebastian Korda, and Felix Auger-Aliassime will add firepower to the draw, while France's Adrian Mannarino will return to 's-Hertogenbosch for the 10th time this summer. The French veteran won the event in 2019 and scored a memorable win over top seed Medvedev last year.

Griekspoor will be the eighth seed as he looks to defend his crown in front of his home fans. He is the lone Dutchman on the initial entry list. Czech teenager Jakub Mensik will showcase his grass-court skills. He has never played an ATP tournament on the lawns before.

Canada's Milos Raonic will enter the tournament with a protected ranking after an injury absence. Three players will be granted wild cards, and four more will navigate the qualifying rounds to reach the main draw. The entry list for the 2024 Libema Open can be seen below.

2024 Libema Open ATP Players' Entry List:

Seed Name Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Daniil Medvedev 4 4
2 Alex de Minaur 11 11
3 Ugo Humbert 15 15
4 Tommy Paul 16 16
5 Karen Khachanov 18 18
6 Felix Auger-Aliassime 20 20
7 Adrian Mannarino 21 21
8 Tallon Griekspoor 26 26
Sebastian Korda 27 27
Jordan Thompson 35 35
Alexei Popyrin 42 42
Pedro Martinez 51 51
Miomir Kecmanovic 58 58
Alexander Shevchenko 60 60
Roberto Carballes Baena 62 62
Jakub Mensik 65 65
Christopher O'Connell 66 66
Milos Raonic 196 33 (PR)


You may also like