2023 Stuttgart Open ATP Entry List - Kyrgios, Tiafoe, Fritz & more

2023 Stuttgart Open ATP Entry List - Kyrgios, Tiafoe, Fritz & more

by Zachary Wimer

Last last updated

The grass-court part of the season will soon get underway and there's not a better place for it as the 2023 Stuttgart Open.

The ATP 250 event, which is often called also the Boss Open, is played from June 12h to 18th and the entry list is already known. Last year, Matteo Berrettini won the title in the German city, and the Italian will be back to defend his crown also in 2023.

In the final, Berrettini defeated Andy Murray and while the three-time Grand Slam champion doesn't currently appear on the entry list, it's full with many other star names, joining the tournament which is played at the Tennis Club Weissenhof in Stuttgart, Germany.

One of the most interesting names is certainly Nick Kyrgios, who has been away from the courts for quite some time, but he will attempt to return in Stuttgart. It's no secret that grass is one of the favourite surfaces of the Australian, and the event in Stuttgart may be a perfect place for his comeback.

But he won't be the only player at the event that can serve up a storm. The likes of Taylor Fritz, Frances Tiafoe, and Tommy Paul are also set to play at the 2023 Stuttgart Open, with Hubert Hurkacz, Lorenzo Musetti, and Denis Shapovalov joining the list.

The names on the entry list are very interesting and baring withdrawals, the 2023 Stuttgart Open promises to be one of the better ATP 250 tournaments of the season. To see the full entry list for the event, be sure to check it out below.

2023 Stuttgart Open ATP Entry List:

Seed  Name  Seeding Ranking Entry Ranking
1 (WC) Stefanos Tsitsipas 5
2 Taylor Fritz 8 9
3 Frances Tiafoe 12 12
4 Hubert Hurkacz 14 15
5 Tommy Paul 17 17
6 Lorenzo Musetti 18 19
7 Matteo Berrettini 20 20
8 Nick Kyrgios 26 26
(WC) Alexander Zverev 27
Jan-Lennard Struff 28 28
Denis Shapovalov 32 27
Jiri Lehecka 41 39
Lorenzo Sonego 48 48
Richard Gasquet 52 44
Yibing Wu 54 57
Jack Draper 55 58
Gregoire Barrere 58 63
Corentin Moutet 61 67
Aslan Karatsev 62 53
Benjamin Bonzi 66 64
Zhizhen Zhang 71 69
Marcos Giron 75 60
Daniel Altmaier 79 65


You may also like