2023 Australian Open ATP Entry List - Djokovic, Kyrgios, Nadal & more

2023 Australian Open ATP Entry List - Djokovic, Kyrgios, Nadal & more

by Zachary Wimer

Last last updated

The 2023 ATP season will soon start, and with it also the first Grand Slam of the season, which will take place in Australia and offers a star-studded entry list as usual.

The 2023 Australian Open will run from January 16th until 29th and Rafael Nadal will be the defending champion. On the entry list, the Spaniard will be joined by his biggest rival Novak Djokovic, who is undefeated at the event since 2019.

But it won't be only about the two Big Three members, who are chasing Grand Slam trophies. Youngsters will also want to show their qualities as the most recent major winner is world no. 1 in the ATP Rankings, Carlos Alcaraz, wanted to follow up on his triumph from the Flushing Meadows also in Melbourne, but he was forced to withdraw because of an injury.

The young Spaniard won't be the only one eyeing the first Grand Slam trophy of the season. Casper Ruud, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Daniil Medvedev and Alexander Zverev all have an experience with Grand Slam final and they will want to use it in Australia.

Felix Auger-Aliassime and Holger Rune, who showed their undeniable qualities last season, will also want to make a deep run at the 2023 Australian Open. Another player that will want to make a deep run is home crowd favourite Nick Kyrgios, who is the defending champion in doubles with Thanasi Kokkinakis as both Australians will compete also in singles.

There are also some big names missing on the entry list. Gael Monfils withdrew from the event as he wanted to qualify for protected ranking and Dominic Thiem is currently the seventh alternate. The 2020 US Open champion will be hoping for a few withdrawals to qualify for the main event.

You can see the full entry list below.

2023 Australian Open ATP Entry List:

1. Rafael Nadal
2. Casper Ruud
3. Stefanos Tsitsipas
4. Novak Djokovic
5. Felix Auger-Aliassime
6. Daniil Medvedev
7. Andrey Rublev
8. Taylor Fritz
9. Hubert Hurkacz
10. Holger Rune
11. Alexander Zverev
12. Pablo Carreno Busta
13. Cameron Norrie
14. Jannik Sinner
15. Matteo Berrettini
16. Marin Cilic
17. Denis Shapovalov
18. Frances Tiafoe
19. Karen Khachanov
20. Roberto Bautista Agut
21. Nick Kyrgios
22. Lorenzo Musetti
23. Alex de Minaur
24. Diego Schwartzman
25. Borna Coric
26. Daniel Evans
27. Grigor Dimitrov
28. Miomir Kecmanovic
29. Francisco Cerundolo
30. Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
31. Tommy Paul
32. Sebastian Korda
Maxime Cressy
Botic van de Zandschulp
Yoshihito Nishioka
Alexander Bublik
Albert Ramos-Vinolas
Emil Ruusuvuori
John Isner
Jack Draper
Sebastian Baez
Arthur Rinderknech
Lorenzo Sonego
Adrian Mannarino
Brandon Nakashima
Jenson Brooksby
Andy Murray
Alex Molcan
Corentin Moutet
David Goffin
Filip Krajinovic
Fabio Fognini
Marc-Andrea Huesler
Pedro Cachin
Jaume Munar
Aslan Karatsev
Benjamin Bonzi
Marcos Giron
Pedro Martinez
Mackenzie McDonald
Quentin Halys
Constant Lestienne
J.J. Wolf
Daniel Elahi Galan
Richard Gasquet
Mikael Ymer
Laslo Djere
Thiago Monteiro
Bernabe Zapata Miralles
Ilya Ivashka
Roberto Carballes Baena
Federico Coria
Oscar Otte
Christopher O'Connell
Tomas Martin Etcheverry
Dusan Lajovic
Jiri Lehecka
Joao Sousa
Soonwoo Kwon
Jordan Thompson
Cristian Garin
Ugo Humbert
Chun-Hsin Tseng
Marton Fucsovics
Roman Safiullin
Facundo Bagnis
Gregoire Barrere
Nikoloz Basilashvili
Taro Daniel
Thanasi Kokkinakis
Daniel Altmaier
Tallon Griekspoor
Ben Shelton
Tomas Machac
Nuno Borges
Vasek Pospisil
Zhizhen Zhang
Hugo Dellien
Stan Wawrinka
Lloyd Harris
Kyle Edmund
Guido Pella
Jeremy Chardy
Attila Balazs
Jason Kubler (WC)
Alexei Popyrin (WC)
Christopher Eubanks (WC)
Luca Van Assche (WC)
Rinky Hijikata (WC)
Dominic Thiem (WC)
Yibing Wu (WC)
John Millman (WC)
Dalibor Svrcina (Qualifier)
Juncheng Shang (Qualifier)
Ernesto Escobedo (Qualifier)
Yosuke Watanuki (Qualifier)
Yannick Hanfmann (Qualifier)
Max Purcell (Qualifier)
Matteo Bellucci (Qualifier)
Hsu Yu Hsiou (Qualifier)
Zizou Bergs (Qualifier)
Enzo Couacaud (Qualifier)
Nicolas Jarry (Qualifier)
Oleksii Krutykh (Qualifier)
Laurent Lokoli (Qualifier)
Brandon Holt (Qualifier)
Jan-Lennard Struff (Qualifier)
Aleksandar Vukic (Qualifier)


You may also like