2023 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix Stuttgart WTA Entry List - Swiatek, Rybakina, Raducanu & more

2023 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix Stuttgart WTA Entry List - Swiatek, Rybakina, Raducanu & more

by Zachary Wimer

Last updated

It's time to fight for a new Porsche again and we already know the entry list for the 2023 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix.

The event, which is a WTA 500 tournament, is held in Stuttgart from April 17th to 23rd and it's one of the most prestigious events on the WTA Tour. The Porsche Tennis Grand Prix provides great hospitality to the players and also a brand new Porsche to the champion and therefore it's not a surprise that the entry list includes only the best names.

Last year, Iga Swiatek won the title in Stuttgart, and she will defend it in 2023. Her final opponent from last year, Aryna Sabalenka will also compete this year as the two finalists of 2022 are expected to be the top two seeds in 2023.

But the entry list includes a lot of possible challengers for the title. Due to the tournament's prestige, only one player from the Top 10 of the WTA Rankings won't compete and it's Jessica Pegula.

Carolina Garcia, Ons Jabeur, Coco Gauff, Elena Rybakina, Daria Kasatkina, Belinda Bencic, and Maria Sakkari will all make an appearance at the event and they will be joined by many other players that are ranked in the Top 20 and also players that have an experience with winning a major.

Petra Kvitova, Barbora Krejcikova, and Jelena Ostapenko are all Grand Slam champions and they also signed up for the event. Emma Raducanu is another major winner that will compete, but she received a wild card from the tournament organizers as she's a Porsche ambassador. The entry list is really star-studded and so be sure to check it out in full below.

2023 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix Stuttgart WTA Entry List:

Seed Name  Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Iga Swiatek 1 1
2 Aryna Sabalenka 2 2
3 Caroline Garcia 4 4
4 Ons Jabeur 5 5
5 Coco Gauff 6 6
6 Elena Rybakina 7 7
7 Daria Kasatkina 8 8
8 Belinda Bencic 9 9
Maria Sakkari 10 10
Veronika Kudermetova 11 11
Petra Kvitova 12 12
Barbora Krejcikova 13 13
Beatriz Haddad Maia 14 14
Liudmila Samsonova 15 15
Karolina Pliskova 17 17
Ekaterina Alexandrova 18 18
Donna Vekic 20 20
Jelena Ostapenko 22 22
Qinwen Zheng 23 23
Martina Trevisan 24 24
(WC) Tatjana Maria 65 65
(WC) Jule Niemeier 67 67
(WC) Emma Raducanu 72 72


You may also like