2024 Halle Open ATP Draw With Sinner, Zverev, Tsitsipas

2024 Halle Open ATP Draw With Sinner, Zverev, Tsitsipas

by Erik Virostko

The 2024 Halle Open will run from June 17th to 23rd, and the draw was released for the ATP 500 grass-court tournaments.

Running alongside the 2024 Queen's Club Cinch Championships, the Halle Open is one of two ATP 500 tournaments played on grass in the lead-up to season's third major tournament - Wimbledon.

As such, the tournament attracts the best of the best, and that is quite literate in 2024, as the world no. 1 player, Jannik Sinner, will compete in the German city.

The Italian will, naturally, be the top seed at the tournament, starting against a tricky opponent, Tallon Griekspoor, who has an experience with winning a grass-court title in his career.

On the other side of the draw is the recent Roland Garros finalist and a home crowd favourite, the second-seeded Alexander Zverev. The German, who recently withdrew from the Stuttgart Open, will start his tournament against one of the qualifiers, and in the second round, he will play against the winner of the match between Lorenzo Sonego and Miomir Kecmanovic.

The sixth-seeded Stefanos Tsitsipas is another interesting name in the draw, and he got relatively lucky with the draw, taking one of the lowest-ranked players, home wild card Henri Squire.

The fourth-seeded, Andrey Rublev, on the other hand, was given quite brutal draw, starting against Marcos Giron in the first round, and if he progresses past the first hurdle, he can play against a former Wimbledon finalist, Matteo Berrettini, who will start his tournament against a qualifier.

The third-seeded Daniil Medvedev will want to have a good grass season, starting in the first round against Nuno Borges. The full 2024 Halle Open ATP draw can be seen below.

2024 Halle Open ATP Draw:

Player Opponent
Jannik Sinner (1) Tallon Griekspoor
Fabian Marozsan Roman Safiullin
Luciano Darderi Jan-Lennard Struff
Henri Squire (WC) Stefanos Tsitsipas (6)
Daniil Medvedev (3) Nuno Borges
Sebastian Ofner Zhizhen Zhang
Christopher Eubanks Pedro Martinez
Qualifier Alexander Bublik (7)
Hubert Hurkacz (5) Flavio Cobolli
Joao Fonseca (WC) Qualifier
Matteo Berrettini (SE) Qualifier
Marcos Giron Andrey Rublev (4)
Felix Auger-Aliassime (8) Dominik Koepfer (WC)
Arthur Fils Tomas Machac
Miomir Kecmanovic Lorenzo Sonego
Qualifier Alexander Zverev (2)


You may also like