2024 Queen's Club Cinch Championships ATP Draw With Alcaraz, Shelton, Rune

2024 Queen's Club Cinch Championships ATP Draw With Alcaraz, Shelton, Rune

by Erik Virostko

The 2024 Cinch Championships at the Queen's Club is one of the two ATP 500 grass-court tournaments, and the draw for the event was released.

There isn't much time to prepare for the Wimbledon Championships and with only two ATP 500 tournaments on grass courts in a season, it isn't a surprise that many top players signed up for this tournament, running from June 17th to 23rd.

The top seed is Carlos Alcaraz, who won the title last year after beating Alex de Minaur in the final. The Australian will also compete in 2024, and he will take the place of the second seed at the tournament.

In the first round, the first-seeded Spaniard will start against Francisco Cerundolo, and in the second round, he may play against the winner of the match between Mariano Navone and British talent Jack Draper, who reached his first grass-court final in Stuttgart.

The second-seeded de Minaur, on the other hand, will start his tournament against Lorenzo Musetti, with a possible second-round match against Daniel Evans or Brandon Nakashima. Except for the top two seeds, there are plenty of other players who can challenge for a trophy in London.

Holger Rune is the seventh seed and he will start against Jordan Thompson and already in the second round, he can play against Andy Murray or a qualifier.

The fourth-seeded Taylor Fritz maybe start the tournament against a qualifier, but he has a brutal possible second-round match against either Milos Raonic or Cameron Norrie.

Ben Shelton, who is the sixth seed, will also start against one of the qualifiers, and in the second round of the tournament, he may play against Tomas Martin Etcheverry or home wild card Billy Harris.

2024 Queen's Club Cinch Championships ATP Draw:

Player Opponent
Carlos Alcaraz (1) Francisco Cerundolo
Mariano Navone Jack Draper
Alejandro Tabilo Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
Sebastian Baez Tommy Paul (5)
Grigor Dimitrov (3) Adrian Mannarino
Sebastian Korda Karen Khachanov
Qualifier Frances Tiafoe
Matteo Arnaldi Ugo Humbert (8)
Holger Rune (7) Jordan Thompson
Andy Murray (WC) Qualifier
Milos Raonic (PR) Cameron Norrie
Qualifier Taylor Fritz (4)
Ben Shelton (6) Qualifier
Tomas Martin Etcheverry Billy Harris (WC)
Daniel Evans (WC) Brandon Nakashima (SE)
Lorenzo Musetti Alex De Minaur (2)


You may also like