Swiatek and Sabalenka Among Players Confirmed For Eisenhower Cup At Indian Wells

Swiatek and Sabalenka Among Players Confirmed For Eisenhower Cup At Indian Wells

by Jordan Reynolds

The Eisenhower Cup is set to return once again in 2024 at the Indian Wells Open in March, and there are many great players scheduled to feature.

Next month's event in Indian Wells will be the first combined Masters 1000 event of the season. It is the first Masters 1000 of 2024 to feature ATP players, while it is the third WTA 1000 tournament of the year.

There is an injury concern surrounding one of the defending Indian Wells champions. Carlos Alcaraz retired from his match in Rio with an ankle injury. Hopefully, he will be fit to defend his crown at the event.

There are also some traditions each year in Indian Wells. One of these is the Eisenhower Cup, which has been held year since 2018. All proceeds from it go to local charitable organizations and it has raised more than $500,000 since its debut.

The 2024 Eisenhower Cup will feature eight pairings competing in a fast-paced mixed doubles format that is sure to entertain the fans. The event is stacked with a huge list of top players featuring.

Iga Swiatek, who overcame Sloane Stephens in Dubai, will play alongside her compatriot Hubert Hurkacz. They have already played doubles together at the United Cup this season, with Team Poland ending the tournament as runners-up.

Australian Open champion Aryna Sabalenka is paired with an ATP player from another country. She lines up alongside Taylor Fritz, who recently won the title at the Delray Beach Open. Another notable pairing is Caroline Wozniacki playing with fellow Dane Holger Rune.

In addition, the defending women's singles champion at the Indian Wells Open, Elena Rybakina, will compete with Andrey Rublev. There is also set to be a couple present at the event, with Stefanos Tsitsipas and Paula Badosa as a team.

The other pairs for the event are Jessica Pegula and Tommy Paul, Qinwen Zheng and Frances Tiafoe, and Emma Navarro and Ben Shelton. It promises to be a very fun event.

2024 Eisenhower Cup ATP & WTA Entry List:

# ATP Player WTA Player
1. Hubert Hurkacz Iga Swiatek
2. Taylor Fritz Aryna Sabalenka
3. Holger Rune Caroline Wozniacki
4. Andrey Rublev Elena Rybakina
5. Tommy Paul Jessica Pegula
6. Frances Tiafoe Qinwen Zheng
7. Ben Shelton Emma Navarro
8. Stefanos Tsitsipas Paula Badosa


You may also like