2024 Eastbourne International ATP Entry List - Fritz, Nishikori, Paul & More

2024 Eastbourne International ATP Entry List - Fritz, Nishikori, Paul & More

by Nurein Ahmed

The 2024 Eastbourne International will run from June 24th to 29th, and the entry list has been revealed.

It is a 250-level event that was ingrained into the ATP calendar for the first time in 2009. American men account for the most winners, with three, and Taylor Fritz is one of only two players to win the title on two occasions.

Last year, Tommy Paul almost joined the winner's circle but lost the final in three sets to Argentina's Francisco Cerundolo. The trio of Fritz, Paul, and Cerudnolo will all feature in a fantastic lineup for the 2024 edition.

Quite a handful of South American representatives have confirmed their participation, including Sebastian Baez, Tomas Martin Etcheverry, and Mariano Navone.

This is usually a productive period for Alexander Bublik. The 26-year-old Kazakhstani will look to add a second title on the lawns, having lost in the quarterfinal stage in each of his last two trips to Eastbourne.

Czech rising star Jiri Lehecka sadly missed the French Open because of injury, but he hopes to return to full fitness before the grass-court season. He has signed up to get some much-needed court time before Wimbledon.

The most exciting youngsters to watch include Arthur Fils and Jack Draper, who are both in the world's Top 40. British lefty Draper has not played on grass since 2022 Wimbledon, as injuries limited his presence on the ATP Tour in the last 12 months.

Japan's Kei Nishikori has been through his own injury struggles in the last few years and is expected to play on the surface for the first time in three years. He'll use a protected ranking to enter the main draw in Eastbourne.

Andy Murray could bolster the British presence in the main draw. He appears on the alternates list and might require a wild card in the days before the tournament commences. The same applies to Matteo Berrettini. Be sure to check the entry list for the 2024 Eastbourne International below.

2024 Eastbourne International ATP Players' Entry List:

Seed Name Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Taylor Fritz 12 12
2 Tommy Paul 14 14
3 Alexander Bublik 17 17
4 Sebastian Baez 20 20
5 Jiri Lehecka 23 23
6 Francisco Cerundolo 27 27
7 Tomas Martin Etcheverry 29 29
8 Mariano Navone 31 31
Alejandro Davidovich Fokina 32 32
Arthur Fils 38 38
Jack Draper 39 39
Fabian Marozsan 43 43
Zhizhen Zhang 44 44
Lorenzo Sonego 49 49
Marcos Giron 50 50
Laslo Djere 52 52
Flavio Cobolli 53 53
Kei Nishikori 350 48 (PR)


You may also like