2024 Chile Open Santiago ATP Entry List - Jarry, Cilic, Fils & more

2024 Chile Open Santiago ATP Entry List - Jarry, Cilic, Fils & more

by Nurein Ahmed

The 2024 Chile Open will be the final stop of this year's South American Golden Swing, running from February 26th to Mach 3rd.

This ATP 250 tournament will be held in the country's capital city, Santiago, and is traditionally played on outdoor clay courts. Last year, Nicolas Jarry won this event. It was the second title of his career and the first in his country and city of birth.

The towering Chilean will return home seeking title number two. But he has a tall order to defend his crown for 12 months with a number of clay court experts featured in the recently released entry list. One of those is second seed Sebastian Baez, who has fared well in his last two trips to Santiago.

Baez was a runner-up in 2022 and was beaten in the semifinal by countryman Tomas Martin Etcheverry (who will be the third seed this year) in 2023. French teenager Arthur Fils has chosen to get a taste of the South American clay instead of staying in Europe and will play at this event.

Alejandro Tabilo had already bagged an ATP title this year when he shockingly won the ASB Classic in Auckland. He also briefly led this year's ATP race. He has the potential to make things work in his own country and is one of three confirmed Chileans in the draw, including Cristian Garin - the 2021 champion.

There will also be an appearance by former US Open champion Marin Cilic, who is making an uncustomary trip to Chile in late February. The big-serving Croat has been given a wild card. The tournament will announce two more wild cards in the days leading to the event.

The tournament has also reserved two special exemption slots while four players will join the field through the qualifying draw, which could feature the likes of Hugo Dellien, Benoit Paire, and Thiago Monteiro. Be sure to check the complete entry list of the 2024 Chile Open Santiago below.

2024 Chile Open Santiago ATP Players' Entry List:

Seed Name Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Nicolas Jarry 20 20
2 Sebastian Baez 25 25
3 Tomas Martin Etcheverry 28 28
4 Arthur Fils 35 35
5 Alejandro Tabilo 54 54
6 Yannick Hanfmann 58 58
7 Roberto Carballes Baena 65 65
8 Pedro Cachin 72 72
Jaume Munar 75 75
Daniel Elahi Galan 79 79
Bernabe Zapata Miralles 80 80
Thiago Seyboth Wild 81 81
Albert Ramos-Vinolas 86 86
Juan Pablo Varillas 87 87
Cristian Garin 89 89
Facundo Diaz Acosta 94 94
Pedro Martinez 99 99
Federico Coria 103 103
(WC) Marin Cilic 1044


You may also like