2023 Mallorca Championships ATP Draw With Tsitsipas, Shelton, Bublik & more

2023 Mallorca Championships ATP Draw With Tsitsipas, Shelton, Bublik & more

by Zachary Wimer

The Wimbledon preparations will come to an end at the 2023 Mallorca Championships from June 26th to July 1st.

As one of the last two ATP 250 grass-court tournaments before the third major of the season, the 2023 Mallorca Championships offers players a chance to fine-tune their game before they head to the All England Club.

Last year, Stefanos Tsitsipas won the trophy in Mallorca, becoming the first player in five years to win a title on all surfaces. This year, the Greek will be back thanks to a wild card, and as all top four seeds, he'll start with a bye in the first round.

Already in the second round, the top seed can meet either Yannick Hanfmann or Pedro Cachina. One of the players that fans wanted to see in Mallorca was Nick Kyrgios. And even though the Australian practiced at the event, he had to announce yet another withdrawal as he's still not physically fit.

Therefore, home player Alejandro Davidovich Fokina moved to the spot of the second seed, also starting his tournament in the second round, against the winner of the match between two qualifiers.

The third seed in Mallorca is Ben Shelton, who believes he can be a dangerous player on the grass. In the second round of the tournament, the young American will test his game against Christopher Eubanks or a qualifier.

Adrian Mannarino and Alexander Bublik both proved their grass-court qualities recently, and they will both play in Mallorca. While the fourth-seeded Frenchman will play against Guido Pella or Marcos Giron, the fifth-seeded Kazakh will start his journey against Albert Ramos-Vinolas.

2023 Mallorca Championships ATP Draw:

1. Stefanos Tsitsipas (1)
2. BYE
3. Yannick Hanfmann
4. Pedro Cachin
5. Feliciano Lopez
6. Max Purcell
7. Jordan Thompson
8. Richard Gasquet (6)
9. Adrian Mannarino (4)
10. BYE
11. Guido Pella
12. Marcos Giron
13. Corentin Moutet
14. Christopher O'Connell
15. Ilya Ivashka
16. Roberto Carballes Baena (8)
17. Alexander Bublik (5)
18. Albert Ramos-Vinolas
19. Constant Lestienne
20. Jason Kubler
21. Qualifier
22. Christopher Eubanks
23. BYE
24. Ben Shelton (3)
25. Bernabe Zapata Miralles (7)
26. Qualifier
27. Qualifier
28. Qualifier
29. Qualifier
30. Qualifier
31. BYE
32. Alejandro Davidovich Fokina (2)


You may also like