2024 Libema Open ATP Draw With De Minaur, Raonic, Korda & More

2024 Libema Open ATP Draw With De Minaur, Raonic, Korda & More

by Zachary Wimer

The grass season is back, and the 2024 Libema Open will be one of the first tournaments, running from June 10th to 16th.

One year after sensationally coming back to tennis Milos Raonic is back at the ATP 250 tournament in Den Bosch to compete on the grass courts again. He hasn't played a lot of tennis this year, which shouldn't be a surprise considering how his comeback went.

He's still capable of playing tennis, but his body doesn't allow him to compete every week. It wasn't an easy draw for Raonic, who got Jordan Thompson in the opening round, and that's going to be quite a complicated matchup.

Still, fans can be excited to see an ace show in that match. Should he win that match, Raonic could possibly face either a qualifier or Roberto Bautista Agut.

Another big name who will play at the event is Alex de Minaur, who is a capable grass player and in good form, having played really well at Roland Garros. De Minaur, as the top seed, has a first-round bye but can possibly face former champion Tim Van Rijthoven in the second round.

Sebastian Korda is another player who enjoys grass, but the American has had an up-and-down season in which he hopes to run around on grass. He will face a qualifier in the opening round, and if he wins that match, he will face either David Goffin or Luca Nardi in the second round.

Other notable matchups include defending champion Tallon Griekspoor, who will start against Miomir Kecmanovic.

2024 Libema Open ATP Draw:

Player Opponent
Alex De Minaur (1) BYE
Tim Van Rijthoven (WC) Qualifier
Roberto Bautista Agut Qualifier
Milos Raonic (PR) Jordan Thompson (8)
Ugo Humbert (3) BYE
Arthur Fils Arthur Cazaux
Jakub Mensik Roberto Carballes Baena
Qualifier Adrian Mannarino (5)
Tallon Griekspoor (6) Miomir Kecmanovic
Botic Van De Zandschulp (WC) Mackenzie McDonald
Max Purcell Aleksandar Vukic
BYE Karen Khachanov (4)
Sebastian Korda (7) Qualifier
David Goffin (WC) Luca Nardi
Alexei Popyrin Rinky Hijikata
BYE Tommy Paul (2)


You may also like