2024 Eastbourne International ATP Draw With Fritz, Nishikori, Paul

2024 Eastbourne International ATP Draw With Fritz, Nishikori, Paul

by Zachary Wimer

The 2024 Eastbourne International offers players a last chance to fine-tune their grass tennis before the Wimbledon Championships.

As per tradition, the Eastbourne International is a combined ATP and WTA event played the week before Wimbledon. The WTA draw for the tournament was already released, and the ATP draw followed shortly after.

Despite being so close to a Grand Slam, many great players take part in the ATP 250 tournament in Eastbourne, and the same applies this year. Taylor Fritz will be back at the event where he won his maiden trophy five years ago.

He's since returned to Eastbourne many times, winning the tournament for the second time in 2022. This year, thanks to a bye, he will start in the second round, and he'll play either a qualifier or Thiago Seyboth Wild.

Should he win that match, the American might face native player Cameron Norrie, who was dropped in ranking but is still a dangerous player on the grass courts, especially at home.

The second seed is Tommy Paul, who is having an incredible week at the Queen's Club. He may withdraw from the tournament due to fatigue, but for now, he's in the draw and set to face one of the home wild cards, Billy Harris or Jacob Fearnley, in the second round.

Former world number 3 Kei Nishikori will also play in Eastbourne after using his protected ranking to enter the main draw. The Japanese missed much of this year due to various injuries but returned at Roland Garros not too long ago.

This will be his first grass event since 2021, and his opponent in the opening round will be clay specialist Mariano Navone, who is the sixth seed.

Player Opponent
Taylor Fritz (1) Bye
Qualifier Thiago Seyboth Wild
Cameron Norrie Emil Ruusuvuori
Qualifier Tomas Martin Etcheverry (7)
Alexander Bublik (3) Bye
Dominik Koepfer Fabian Marozsan
Liam Broady (WC) Qualifier
Marcos Giron Francisco Cerundolo (5)
Alejandro Davidovich Fokina (8) Lorenzo Sonego
Qualifier Laslo Djere
Miomir Kecmanovic Zhizhen Zhang
Bye Sebastian Baez (4)
Mariano Navone (6) Kei Nishikori (PR)
Arthur Rinderknech Flavio Cobolli
Billy Harris (WC) Jacob Fearnley (WC)
Bye Tommy Paul (2)


You may also like