2024 ASB Classic Auckland ATP Entry List - Shelton, Norrie, Auger-Aliassime & more

2024 ASB Classic Auckland ATP Entry List - Shelton, Norrie, Auger-Aliassime & more

by Erik Virostko

The entry list for the 2024 ASB Classic in Auckland, an ATP 250 tournament running from January 8th to 13th, 2024, was revealed, and it promises a lot of exciting action.

As one of only five tournaments held before the Australian Open, the ASB Classic in Auckland managed to attract a very competitive field with many players that will attract fans.

After a two-year hiatus, the tournament, which is played at the ASB Tennis Centre in Auckland, New Zealand, returned to the calendar in 2023, and in 2024, it will be played once again.

Last year, Richard Gasquet proved to be the strongest player in the field, beating Cameron Norrie in the thrilling three-set battle to win the title. However, the Frenchman didn't make the initial cut for the main draw in 2024, and Norrie will return to the tournament only as a second seed.

That's because a young gun from the United States leads the entry list. Tournament organizers made sure to secure him months prior to the tournament, and Ben Shelton will play in Auckland after playing in Brisbane.

But the field of the players offers a lot of variety and quality. Francisco Cerundolo will also compete at the ASB Classic, and joining him will be Adrian Mannarino and Jan Lennard Struff.

Felix Auger-Aliassime will also play in Auckland, and so will Wimbledon quarterfinalist Christopher Eubanks and recent NextGen ATP Finals finalist Arthur Fils.

Joining the field are the likes of Sebastian Ofner, Max Purcell, Botic van de Zandschulp, and Roberto Bautista Agut, who will be returning from an injury that kept him out of play for the majority of the 2023 season.

The 2024 ASB Classic in Auckland promises to be a great warm-up tournament before the Australian Open, so be sure to check out the full entry list below.

2024 ASB Classic Auckland ATP Entry List:

Seed Name Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Ben Shelton 17 17
2 Cameron Norrie 18 18
3 Francisco Cerundolo 21 21
4 Adrian Mannarino 22 22
5 Jan-Lennard Struff 25 25
6 Felix Auger-Aliassime 29 29
7 Christopher Eubanks 34 34
8 Arthur Fils 36 36
Sebastian Ofner 43 43
Max Purcell 45 45
Botic van de Zandschulp 50 50
J.J. Wolf 53 53
Daniel Altmaier 56 56
Roberto Bautista Agut 57 57
Marcos Giron 60 60
Aleksandar Vukic 62 62
Roberto Carballes Baena 63 63
Fabian Marozsan 64 64
Nuno Borges 66 66


You may also like