2024 Adelaide International ATP Draw With Korda, Kokkinakis, Paul & More

2024 Adelaide International ATP Draw With Korda, Kokkinakis, Paul & More

by Erik Virostko

The draw for the 2024 Adelaide International, ATP 250 tournament, was released, and the event will run from January 8th to 13th.

As one of the last two tournaments before the 2024 Australian Open, the tournament in Adelaide offers the last chance to players to get into their peak form for the season's first Grand Slam.

One of the players that will want to do it is last year's semifinalist from Melbourne, Tommy Paul. The American is the top seed in Adelaide, and as the four top seeded players, he has a bye in the first round.

That means, the'll start the tournament in the second round, but he doesn't have much clarity about who will be his first opponent at the event either, as he'll play against one of the qualifiers.

On the opposite side of the draw is Nicolas Jarry, who will clash with Marton Fucsovics or Matteo Arnaldi, and his quarter of the draw looks really exciting. The seventh-seeded Jiri Lehecka will take on home player Alexei Popyrin, as another Australian, and former Adelaide champion, Thanasi Kokkinakis will play against Dusan Lajovic.

Sebastian Korda is another seeded player at the tournament, and the 23-year-old will want to use the seeding status to his advantage as he'll play against the winner of the match between Yannick Hanfmann from Germany and Lorenzo Sonego from Italy.

The Italian's compatriot, Lorenzo Musetti, is also among the seeded players, and his second-round match can prove to be a real challenge. He will play against either a qualifier, or Jordan Thompson, who defeated Rafael Nadal in Brisbane only recently.

The draw for the 2024 Adelaide International includes many really exciting matches, so be sure to see it fully below.

2024 Adelaide International ATP Draw:

1. Tommy Paul (1)
2. BYE
3. Qualifier
4. Qualifier
5. Mackenzie McDonald
6. Miomir Kecmanovic
7. Qualifier
8. Sebastian Baez (5)
9. Lorenzo Musetti (4)
10. BYE
11. Jordan Thompson
12. Qualifier
13. Rinky Hijikata
14. Daniel Evans
15. Qualifier
16. Alexander Bublik (8)
17. Tomas Martin Etcheverry (6)
18. Alexander Shevchenko
19. Christopher O'Connell
20. Yoshihito Nishioka
21. Yannick Hanfmann
22. Lorenzo Sonego
23. BYE
24. Sebastian Korda (3)
25. Jiri Lehecka (7)
26. Alexei Popyrin
27. Dusan Lajovic
28. Thanasi Kokkinakis
29. Matteo Arnaldi
30. Marton Fucsovics
31. BYE
32. Nicolas Jarry (2)


You may also like