2024 Houston Open ATP Draw With Shelton, Shapovalov, Tiafoe & More

2024 Houston Open ATP Draw With Shelton, Shapovalov, Tiafoe & More

by Erik Virostko

The draw for the 2024 Houston Open was released, with some of the top players taking part in the ATP 250 tournament.

The clay-court tournament in Houston is often called also the U.S. Men's Clay Court Championship, as it's the only ATP Tour-level clay-court event played in the United States.

Therefore, it's not surprising that Ben Shelton, the country's third highest-ranked player, is the top seed at the tournament. Like all the top four seeds at the event, he has a first-round bye, with his second-round opponent being the winner of the match between a qualifier and Zizou Bergs.

On the opposite side of the draw is Francisco Cerundolo, seeded second. The Argentinian will want to forget recent form struggled, and he'll have a good chance to do so, playing against the winner of the match between Denis Kudla and Luciano Dardieri in the second round.

However, should he make it to the quarter-finals, his opponent may be much more challenging. Denis Shapovalov, who received a wild card, is taking on Marcos Giron in the first round, with the winner playing against a qualifier or J.J. Wolf.

The third-seeded Frances Tiafoe is also taking part in the tournament, and he'll play against Australian James Duckworth or a qualifier in the second round in what is a quarter of Australians.

The sixth-seeded Jordan Thompson will start against a qualifier, taking on the winner of the match between Thanasi Kokkinakis and Aleksandar Kovacevic.

Christopher Eubanks will also take part in the tournament as the fifth seed, clashing with Rinky Hijikata in the first round. The fourth-seeded Tomas Martin Etcheverry will start against Benoit Paire or Daniel Elahi Galan in the second round. Be sure to see the full draw for the 2024 Houston Open below.

2024 Houston Open ATP Draw:

1 Ben Shelton (1)
3 Qualifier
4 Zizou Bergs
5 Duje Ajdukovic
6 Brandon Nakashima
7 Rinky Hijikata
8 Christopher Eubanks (5)
10 Tomas Martin Etcheverry (4)
11 Daniel Elahi Galan
12 Benoit Paire
13 Michael Mmoh
14 Juan Pablo Varillas
15 Alex Michelsen
16 Max Purcell (8)
17 Jordan Thompson (6)
18 Qualifier
19 Thanasi Kokkinakis
20 Aleksandar Kovacevic
21 Qualifier
22 James Duckworth
23 BYE
24 Frances Tiafoe (3)
25 Marcos Giron (7)
26 Denis Shapovalov
27 Qualifier
28 J.J. Wolf
29 Luciano Darderi
30 Denis Kudla
31 BYE
32 Francisco Cerundolo (2)


You may also like