2024 Brisbane International ATP Draw With Nadal, Rune, Shelton & More

2024 Brisbane International ATP Draw With Nadal, Rune, Shelton & More

by Erik Virostko

The 2024 Brisbane International will be held from December 31st, 2023, to January 7th, 2024, and the draw for the ATP 250 tournament has been released.

The tournament in Brisbane has been highly anticipated due to multiple reasons. One of them is the season start, but the other one is the fact that the 22-time Grand Slam champion, Rafael Nadal, is returning to the tennis courts.

The Spaniard doesn't have high expectations ahead of his comeback, but he'll have a chance to ease into the tournament, as he'll face one of the qualifiers in the first round of the tournament, with his possible second-round opponent being the winner of the match between the eighth-seeded Aslan Karatsev and home wild card Jason Kubler.

The top seed at the tournament is the Danish prodigy Holger Rune, who will take on Max Purcell on his return to the courts, with the winner of the match meeting either Luca Van Assche or Alexander Shevchenko in the second round of the competition.

American rising star, Ben Shelton, will also play at the 2024 Brisbane International, and the youngster will meet a challenging opponent in the first round, despite being the third seed at the event.

Roman Safiullin had a great 2023 season, and it will be the Russian, who will challenge Shelton in the first round, with the winner awaiting the winner of the match between two native players, Alexei Popyrin and Christopher O'Connell in the second round of the tournament.

One of the first-round blockbusters includes the match between the second-seeded Grigor Dimitrov and former world no. 1, Andy Murray, but there are many interesting possible matchups, with all eyes set at none other than Rafael Nadal.

If you want to see the full tournament draw, and the Spaniard's possible journey to the title, be sure to check it out below.

2024 Brisbane International ATP Draw:

1. Holger Rune (1)
2. Max Purcell
3. Luca Van Assche
4. Alexander Shevchenko
5. J.J. Wolf
6. Qualifier
7. Yannick Hanfmann
8. Sebastian Korda (5)
9. Ben Shelton (3)
10. Roman Safiullin
11. Alexei Popyrin
12. Christopher O'Connell
13. Matteo Arnaldi
14. Marton Fucsovics
15. Qualifier
16. Sebastian Baez (6)
17. Aslan Karatsev (8)
18. Jason Kubler
19. Qualifier
20. Rafael Nadal
21. Jordan Thompson
22. Aleksandar Vukic
23. Qualifier
24. Ugo Humbert (4)
25. Tomas Martin Etcheverry (7)
26. Qualifier
27. Thanasi Kokkinakis
28. Rinky Hijikata
29. Qualifier
30. Daniel Altmaier
31. Andy Murray
32. Grigor Dimitrov (2)


You may also like