2024 Atlanta Open ATP Entry List - Shelton, Tiafoe, Coric & More

2024 Atlanta Open ATP Entry List - Shelton, Tiafoe, Coric & More

by Erik Virostko

The 2024 Atlanta Open offers players a swift change to the hard-court part of the season, and the entry list for the ATP 250 tournament was released.

After a gruelling clay-court part of the season, and following quick grass-court season, the calendar divides into two parts. One part of the players opts to return to their favorite red dirt, while the others move to the North America to prepare for the hard-court swing leading up to the US Open.

Those that choose the latter option can start their preparations and adapt to hard-court conditions at the 2024 Atlanta Open, which runs from July 22nd to 28th, and will welcome many players, who like to play on the hard courts, including some top Americans.

Ben Shelton was the top-ranked American earlier this year, and he will want to recover that spot during the U.S. hard-court swing, and the first place that he will visit will be his hometown of Atlanta.

The absence of some other players also ensures that there will be a new champion crowned at the Atlanta Open. John Isner, who is already retired, won the tournament six times. His reign was stopped only by two Australians, Nick Kyrgios and Alex de Minaur, who won the tournament twice.

Last year, the Atlanta Open was won by Taylor Fritz, but neither of these players will compete in 2024, opening up the door for other players who would want to challenge for the title.

This includes home player Frances Tiafoe, who has struggled a lot in 2024. There will be also the likes of Thanasi Kokkinakis, Borna Coric, and Lloyd Harris, who all proved in the past that they could play much better than their current ranking suggests.

Adrian Mannarino, Jordan Thompson, and Miomir Kecmanovic will also compete in Atlanta, as the entry list promises an exciting event despite its proximity to the Olympic Games.

2024 Atlanta Open ATP Players' Entry List:

Seed Name Current Ranking Entry Ranking
1 Ben Shelton 14 14
2 Adrian Mannarino 22 22
3 Frances Tiafoe 30 30
4 Jordan Thompson 39 39
5 Miomir Kecmanovic 53 53
6 Giovanni Mpetshi Perricard 59 59
7 Brandon Nakashima 64 64
8 Arthur Rinderknech 68 68
Christopher O'Connell 76 76
James Duckworth 78 78
Mackenzie McDonald 80 80
Aleksandar Vukic 81 81
David Goffin 82 82
Aleksandar Kovacevic 86 86
Borna Coric 89 89
Constant Lestienne 90 90
Lloyd Harris 91 91
Thanasi Kokkinakis 92 92


You may also like